Some people play sport when they are young but then stop doing physical exercise when they become adults. Why is this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the present time, many people think that when they reach adulthood, they do not stay active as they used to be when they were children. According to me, there could be several reasons behind this issue such as busy schedule or interest in other non-physical activities, although this matter can be solved if one takes precautionary actions. To commence, exercise plays a vital role in order to stay healthy. First reason which I think is hectic work life, where one usually works overtime to please their chiefs in order to earn rewards, as well as awards. In a recent study, for instance, it was lucidly mentioned that people these days prefer to work long hours since it is lucrative for them and their company however they do not realise that they are compromising their health over money. Second, I believe adults can not stay as active as they used to be when they were younger because their muscles and heart become weak overtime. Lastly, as people come across various activities while growing up, some people may get diverted in other activities like listening to music or reading books. Therefore, I believe these could be the causes of adults becoming lethargic. On the contrary, people can overcome the issue routine exercise. People should take a break from their busy work life and perform activities like yoga, meditation or walking for about 20 minutes a day so that one can enhance productivity and efficacy. Moreover, one should invest in a hobby which involves some sort of physical movement because it is crucial for staying fit. However, if anyone does not take one’s health seriously then one’s family members or friends should make one take part in activities which require body movements. Furthermore, employers nowadays also promote such activities among their employees in order to keep them healthy both, as mentally and physically which eventually going to benefit the company and employees. For example, many huge organizations are having internal Fitbit steps competition where employees have to walk certain steps a day, and at the end of a week announce the winner who has gotten more steps. To conclude, in my view, people get busy when they get older and can not invest time in staying fit, but this issue can be resolved by their employers, family or friends who will tell them the importance of staying healthy.