Some people opine that prison sentence is the best way to reduce crime. Others think that other methods are good. discuss both view and give your opinion

In this contemporary era offence is rising at an alarming rate; therefore, some proponents opine that giving prison sentence to the criminals is one of the best ways to mitigate it however opponents reckon that it can be reduced by choosing other effective method thus this dissertation will shed light on both aspects in forthcoming paragraphs before reaching at particular conclusion. To navigate by, one of the principle reasons behind former view is that if such punishment is given to offenders, it set an example for others because due to the fear of prison sentence, other individuals may not commit crime owing to which crime rate may decrease. To cite an example, in Russia, the year 2017, it was observed by authorities that due to having prison sentence more than half crime rate was declined. Another reason to consider is that those criminals who are sent in prison, may not commit crime again after releasing from such punishment. On the flip side, there are plethora of reasons that why other steps are more effective to mitigate crime rate. First and predominant is providing accurate education to the people due the fact that most of the crime are done by those individuals who do not have proper knowledge about the drawbacks of doing illegal activities therefore if proper education is giver to them, this problem may reduce. To exemplify, in recent three year, Europe found that about 70%of wrongdoers did not have accurate education. To conclude, although giving prison sentence helps to diminish the felony, in my perspective other methods are more empathetic for mitigating this problem because by having accurate knowledge about the consequences of doing such work, people may stay away from illegal activities