You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In present years, the family roles have changed, as well as the family structure. Thus, various changes in lifestyle are evidence to this statement. However, i strongly believe that these changes create a positive impact. Nowadays mostly people live in nuclear families. On the contrary, earlier individuals prefered living in joint families. This change is due to the movement of persons from one place to another for studies or for job purpose. Although, shifting from one city or country to other not only affect the size of family but also changes the lifestyle. Therefore, we see men and women equally sharing the work amongest themselves. They manage the house, children and their profession marvelously. Sometimes, men take a step back and handle the home and on other hand, women get ahead to handle the professional dealings. However, this scenario worked extremely well due to the change in mentality, education and awareness amongest the new generation. Over the time, individuals have understood that both men and women stand equally. And, even women need to fulfill their dreams and make a name for themselves in the society. In my opinion education has played a vital role in making these changes. Recieving a good education and inculcating the emotions of love, sharing, care and friendliness is must to stand as an extraordinary person in life. Mostly people are not aware of these things and people don't pay much attention to these things in their education or lifestyle which often lead to a backward thinking. Presently, these things are taken into consideration. And, the change in family roles is a understanding now and not a social obligation.