Some people like to live in a house, while others prefer to reside in apartment. Compare and contrast these two types of accommodation

People’s views differ as to whether to live in a house or reside in apartment.  Each of the choices has its own merits and demerits, in my opinion, I prefer to living in a house. The following essay makes a comparison of the two and puts forth my arguments to support my view. To begin with, there are significant dichotomies between owning a house and living in apartment. Large rooms, garden, access to the rooftop, open space, and other amenities are available in a house that are not available in an apartment. As an illustration, a family with children or pets needs a nice size living space, and there is plenty of that in a house. You can have a bigger kitchen, more than one bathroom and bedroom, a garden for the kids to play in, and still have enough room for guests to come over. Comparing this with the latter, it will be difficult for the same size of the family to live in such condition. Besides, a key difference between house and apartment is the privacy. An apartment provides less privacy than a home with more walls separating the resident from his or her neighbors. Residents of apartments are more likely to be able to hear what is going on next door and to see their neighbors entering and exiting the building. Another salient difference betwis the freedom. An apartment building is owned by a housing estate company and many flat owners live there together. On the contrary, a separate house owner enjoys full freedom and do not have to live with many other families in the same building. Despite the differences in the flexibility, the safety and freedom, there are still similiraties between these two types of accommodation.  One common feature is that both of them  would make you spend the same living cost. Moreover, whether it is a house or an apartment, it has a big role as a place to live in. I settle into a firm belief that the advantages of living in a house overshadow the disavantages of residing in an apartment. Not to mention that, saving some money and purchase a house rather than planning to purchase an apartment act as an incentive for those who have a desire to enjoy the tranquillity. To recapitulate, there are many differences between owning a house and living in an apartment in areas as diverse as the liberty and privacy. Nevertheless, the similarities in other areas, such as the expanses and the importance, cannot be ignored. From my standpoint, living in a house will be the best choice because of the aforementioned grounds