Some people like to eat at food stands or restaurants, while other people prepare and eat at home.

People's opinions differ with regard to whether they prefer going to eat at restaurants or cooking by themselves at home. After considering several aspects of the issue, I am convinced that restaurants are the better choice of the two. Eating at restaurants has an evident advantage over cooking at home: it saves time, which too often is equal to money. After a long day's exhausting work, cooking at home becomes, arguably, the most horrible thing to ordinary people. To finish this task, they need to accomplish a number of sub-tasks, including buying materials, preparing them, cooking and serving, which not only are difficult to carry out but also consume a lot of precious time. Restaurants. on the other hand, have well-trained staff, who are able to provide us with an agreeable meal with the upmost efficiencv. All we have to do is to wait, to enjoy and to pay the bill As different restaurants are owned and run by different people, the foods they serve are of various tastes,which ensure that our choices are seldom limited. Take the city I live in, Beijing, for example. As the capital of China, this city has restaurants run by people from all over the country, and thus the features of different places are represented on their menus. People preferring spicy food are welcomed to Sichuan-flavor restaurants, and people favoring noodles are always satisfied in a Shanxi restaurants. In comparison, however talented my mom is at cooking, she is unable to serve, among many others. Italian food. which is handy at restaurant just down our apartment While those who choose to eat at home do have a point in their concern about the health problem with eating out, this problem is not completely hopeless. Well-known restaurants often serve clean, healthy food, and many of them even invite consumers to supervise their kitchen. The governments are also implementing more strict regulations to protect the rights of consumers. Hence, eating outside might not be as unhealthy as before, but will remain a convenient and enjoyable experience. Both sides considered, I would choose to eat at restaurants as they provide timely and diverse food without threatening my health, yet those ill-famed restaurants are clearly never on my list of visits