Some people hold the view that the air travel should be restricted because it causes air pollution, others show the opposite view.

A matter of considerable controversy at the moment is the issue of whether air travel should be limited for the sake of citizens or not. While some advocates that travelling by plane causes air pollution, others show their disapproval of the proposal. This essay shall delve into both sides of this argument. To begin with, there are some convincing oppositions to the idea that travelling by plane should be limited. In the first place, permitting air travel to operate provides jobs for the unemployed. As there is a dramatic rise in unemployment nowadays, it is a wise option for the unemployed to start a new life in a new vacancy. In the second place, it provides a high-speed transportation, which enables passengers to travel a long distance in a short time. For example, as air travel is focused in some developed countries, it is very convenient for people to travel to corners of the world and broaden their horizons for many purposes such as study and work. In addition, air pollution does not stem from only air travel but also from many factors. Some new industries such as electronics and chemicals are developing very fast, leading to an increasing amount of industrial waste, which poses a great threat to air quality. However, the government can take some actions to improve this situation. They can enact a regulation on using private cars, and encourage the use of environmentally. To illustrate, some European countries undergo a downswing ratio of gas emission and an upward growth in air quality since they impose a new law on this aspect encourage the public to use bicycles instead of using heavy vehicles such as cars and motorbikes. To sum up, there are some convincing reasons to object to the idea of restricting airways. However, air travel also causes some minor problems but the government can solve those issues easily