Many women are choosing to have children later in life nowadays? Do the Advantages OUTWEIGH the Disadvantages?

In modern society, there is an upward tendency in the trend of becoming mother later of many women. While this point of view may bring about some benefits, I would argue they are eclipsed the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several reasons why modern womens make a decision to have children more later than women of the past. Firstly, they choose to have children later to they have more time to enjoy life when they are young. Because when they have young children, most of the time for personal interests and passions usually reduces and instead they have to spend that time taking care of their children. Moreover, Mothers trend to take into account their financial because at the age of 20 to 30 years old they are just starting their career and have a little income so they decide to focus on making money until they have enough money to shoulder parenting responsibilities. On the other hand, I would argue that the aforementioned advantages are synonymous with greater disadvantages. The longer they delay having children, the more negative effects they have on both childbirth and child rearing. For example, based on scientific studies, it is difficult for mothers over the age of 35 to ensure the health of both mother and child in the period before and after giving birth. Because at that age, women's physical and psychological health is not as good as when they were young. As a result, their children may be born with poorer physical health especially brain retardation. Furthermore, the choice of having children later usually make an age gap between two generations. This creates an barrier to understand and communicate with their offspring in parenting. In conclusion, while having a baby late may have some positive aspects, I believe they outweigh by the more significant negative aspects.