Some people have argued that video games are waste of time and people should spend their time and money on better hobbies.

Spending our time on computers is very hot topic nowadays because video games are becoming more and more popular. Loads of people take the view that human kinds should not spend their time on this kind of hobbies, while other tend to take the opposite view. Both opinions have their cons and pros. There are plenty of reasons to support the idea that both video games and other kind of hobbies have benefits. Technology is starting to spread wide everywhere and this is why video games are becoming more notorious. This hobby can develop your skills in language learning in very easy way. For example, there is a range of words with different meanings which we cannot learn anywhere else except in virtual games. Moreover, due to playing games we can improve our reactions and co-ordination. In addition, it cannot be denied that playing any sports have their advantages. The most obvious positivity of having sport as a hobby is that people stay fit. Also, in order to achieve goals sports can make us deal with disappointment and this provides us mental growth. The strengths of playing games and playing sports have some differences. One of them is that spending time in virtual world develops our mind and mostly the way we think, while sports keep our bodies in shape. In other words, being an athlete maintains our bodies healthy and provides us good appearance. Another difference is that those who play sport train towards specific goal, at the same time human beings with interest in video games do not have one particular goal. For instance, gamers play for joy on the contrary athletes give their energy in favor of accomplishing goal, which could be gaining medal. The general differences are in the way they train us – physical or psychical. To sum up, comparing these two hobbies shows that either playing games or sports have their benefits. In my opinion people need another hobby besides games because we all need to do more sports and move more regularly.