Some people give opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour.

“Children’s are the future of any nation” and their behaviour affects in to the future. Elders and their parents play vital role in their upbringing of their offspring. Some people believe that children’s should be awarded for their good behaviour while others argue that they should be punished for their bad behaviour. I think rewarding them instead of punishing is more preferable. To embark with, I think that children’s should be awarded in some ways for their good behaviour. If the children does some good work he should be praised so that he feels encouraged to do some more good work. Failure in recognizing such good behaviour will left the children with same emotional feeling as they have did nothing special. Therefore rewarding them on their good behaviour will encourage them to repeat this in future. Consequently it will lead them to a brighter future. On the other side, punishing children on their mistakes and bad behaviour can have some serious effect on their mental health. Sometimes parents get too aggressive while punishing their children that their child become stubborn and start to disobey the parents. Moreover this kind of ill treated behaviour can make them feel bad in front of other child who are treated normally. Agglomerating all the points elaborated above I can opine that rewarding children is the best way to teach them good behaviours. Children are innocent and of pure soul. We can easily teach these things with love and politeness which will give more benefits compared to punishment.