Question: Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

It is often argued that a group of people believe that studying in the university help graduate students in getting prestigious jobs, while there are others who think the university study supplies much wider positive probability beside obtaining better jobs. This essay will explain in detail about both opinions, However I do believe that university education provides graduate students with many advantages. On the one hand, many people believe that the main objective of college studies to get a good quality job. This idea has been mostly assumed by the public, as many companies are only hiring people who obtained a higher-level diploma. For instance, multinational oil companies such as Shell, Chevron and Caltex hire new staff who has (have) bachelor’s degree, while those who have no degrees only be hired (are only hired by) other small companies. On the other hand, another group of people thinks that university supply (supplies) other life probability besides (the) main job qualities. Firstly, university give a chance to students to improve their own qualities and conscious in other fields. For example, some university give an opportunity to play basketball, football or to do other mental activities such as watching films or listening to music with a group of people and so on. Secondly, university also provide some clubs such as chess, debate, speaking and so on. Students who are joining these clubs can improve yourself in other parts of life and can make speeches very well in the events which are organized by university. Thereby, Universities created conditions for students to participate in clubs. In conclusion, some people believe that university study brings much wider opportunity to get better job, while others disagree with it and think university provide much more probability to students besides getting prestigious job. In my point of view, I do agree that university not only give a chance getting good quality job, but also provide with some other main qualities which are helping people and society to improving.