Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays luxurious lifestyle has become a dream for most of the human mankind. Inorder to accomplish things they purchase expensive commodities that are not required. Later as a result of this people will end up in huge arrears and sometimes this can lead into crimes. This essay will discuss that how the interest in having new things and will also explain that how government should maintain the limit to set the equality among all. According to my opinion, people are not satisfied with what they have. Everyday they aspire to get into the next level of financial stability. Therefore they invest a huge amount of their savings into commodities that are not essential for their life style. Infront of the society humans wants to exhibit their status by procuring expensive and unnecessary objects. This show off is considered as a matter of their prestige. And also the think that if they have rich life style then the society will treat them in a special manner. Besides this there is one solution to this dilemma. If the government is going to put some limitation on buying things for every one, so that it will create equal opportunities for everyone. Moreover creating awareness among people will be valued. Existence of social media is one of the reason for this fact. People are showing off their luxurious life style by posting photos and stories which triggers common people to buy it at any cost. A friend of mine used to order many cosmetics and clothings from a shopping app which lead her now to ha huge debit as she was purchasing from her credit card. In conclusion, too much attraction towards materialism forces us to accuire unnecessary things. But thiscanbe regulated by selffullfilment and also governtment should intiate to take acts such as providing public more facilities.