Some colleges encourage students to create business while they are still in school

Some universities believe that encouraging pupils to start-up workshops and their own companies will create many benefits in their future, while a number of drawbacks still exist. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, it can be said that motivating students to become businessmen while they are still in school has some positive effects. Firstly, college students will be able to explore the appropriate choice of their career path and investigate career options. In addition, students will ultimately set a trajectory for the rest of their life. Secondly, people are provided the opportunities to acquire new skills and integrate the substantial industry-related experience, such as time-management, risk mitigation or interpersonal skills. To be more specific, pupils will learn how to use problem-solving skills when dealing with customers. On the other hand, there is no absolute guarantee that young people can definitely reach successful results. The first stage of beginning business requires a large amount of money. Therefore, people who don’t have sufficient capital and experiences may suffer difficulties if everything fails. Besides, students have to work their way through college and keep up with their studies everyday. At this point, adverse effects will appear and affect directly to their physical health and psychological health. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of creating business while students are still in college, it also contains numerous benefits.