Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Over the past few decades there have been a significant changes in the human behavior on their spending habits. They are spending money without a limit that may cause our entire society by facing huge problems. The main two reason for the problem is social status and unnecessary loans granted by the banks. Our society is well-educated and independent due to that everyone wants to improve their standard of living by purchasing high quality goods like dresses, electronic devices, vehicles etc. For instance, if a person working as a low level employee in order to protect his/her image in the society he needs to spent extra money for buying such valuable things. Another reason is that, granting loans from bank has been an easy process for every individual therefore people access more money from loan for unnecessary activities such as construction of buildings, purchasing vehicles etc. For example, people take huge amount of money by giving their property to the bank. If they could not pay back, bank has the right to the possession of their property. Some possible solution to these problems are, increase the price of goods and limit the loans from banks. By increasing the prices of goods, people reduce their extra spending therefore, they can save their income for any other future purposes. For example, if a price of a product increases as double, there will be a limit of buying the product because the product price exceeds their income. Another solution is to set a limit for granting loans to people. It means that, bank should inspect each and everyone before granting the loan, if they are not willing to pay back the loan it will leads to a huge crisis. In conclusion, people are spending their money for improving their standard of living. However, society should be more conscious about their income, then only they can make their life better and more comfortable.