Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, as a consequence of economic growth, people are getting more income and start to consume more goods than in the past. Without realizing that with more inflation every year, the amount to pay remains the same, but it becomes more expensive. The money that was kept buying entertainment for themselves is reduced and ends up insufficient. Endless demand, this makes people start loaning and become indebted. The combination of prudent planning and Economic knowledge can reduce the severity of these problems. For the first reason for this behaviour, without enough knowledge, many people are facing debt problems. As a result, they cannot cope when it comes unexpectedly. Lacking experiences when handling inflation can make people spend money without caution. For instance, the Asian economic crisis of 1997 was caused by the collapse of the currency exchange rate and hot money bubble. Most of the population was affected and could not handle it in time. That is a lesson for future generations to be more careful when spending money. When things go wrongs, the economy turns to decline, having an appropriate way to assure us to never worry about a setback is a must. Saving money efficiently is one of the ways that can help us when suffering in a dire situation. Having money is like having insurance, unwanted situations can happen at any time. Pandemic, Economic shutdown, and natural disasters, all these things appear to happen more and more frequently. For these reasons having sufficient money will help prevent us from a setback, which means that we never need to be indebted. Another crux of the problem is the insufficiency of economical knowledge and money management. Managing your money properly means that we will be able to have proper Economic stability when the time comes it would help minimize the damages dealt by those unwanted situations. In conclusion, to avoid getting into debt, everyone should have awareness about the pros and cons of using money. Someone should not simply purchase a product because of luxury or entertainment. It does not mean that you can give happiness to yourself but you should have a limit. Emergencies can happen anytime, thus being a little careful won’t hurt anyone.