Some people get into debt by buying things they do not need and cannot afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, a substantial proportion of people are buying unnecessary items even though they cannot sustain the costs which lead to being burdened with debt. Hence, questions are raised about the rational justification behind this demeanor and the approaches to tackle this issue. This essay will examine the reasons and propose measures to solve it. To begin with, the primary cause seems to stem from the advertising. To enumerate, the use of commercial advertising could entice consumers to purchase superfluous products which are unaffordable, so that they become overwhelmed with debt. For example, renowned celebrities have been being used in advertisements in order to tempt a wide range of fans to imitate their endearing stars by buying the commodity in the commercial. As a result, not only does this attitude conduces to rising the profligate spending habit, but it also contributes to incurring heavy debts. Nonetheless, the key to inhibiting the growth of this trend deems to lie in conducting awareness campaigns. This might assist purchasers to perceive the negative repercussion of buying needless items at exorbitance prices. Therefore, they are more likely to ponder over buying within their budget, thereby reducing buying impetuously, and the brunt of debt could be avoided. Thus, if individuals are encouraged to spend money wisely, the adverse implication of buying worthless objects will most probably be ameliorated. In conclusion, the predominant factor resulting in debt from purchasing redundant staff which cannot be afforded is the advertisements, but by virtue of organizing outreach programs, this issue could be addressed.