Some people feel unsafe when they are in public and at home. What are the possible causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

It is common for many to not feel secure inside their home and in public. The obvious reason behind this is a surge in the crime rat around the world, however, providing protecting by improving police patrolling can reduce the fear in people. The increased crime rate is majorly responsible for enhanced safety concerns among masses. In other words, theft and burglary have become common nowadays and due to which people are always under stress. Moreover, they are constantly worried and fearful in public places, as well as at their houses because they think that they may become a victim to criminals roaming around in the cities. To exemplify, according to a recent survey in India, enhanced crimes in the cities of several nations is making their citizens to feel unprotected. Providing enough police invigilation can minimize these safety issues. This is to say that people will find themselves secured if patrollers will be employed to control and watch unlawful activities happening at various places. Furthermore, this vigilance will not only give protection to the dwellers of a place but will also aid in mitigating security concerns among people. For instance, as per a report published in The Hindu newspaper in 2016 in Italy, thousands of patrollers were recruited in the major cities of Italy after a sudden increase in robbery cases. To conclude, several people are fearful at their houses and in public places owing to the increased rate of crime. However, enhancing vigilance can be beneficial in creating a secure environment and decreasing fear among masses.