In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? What are some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing population?

In this modern area, expectancy of human life is growing, especially in the developed countries. Rising of elderly population has caused of some problems, so there are some solutions for reduce impact. One of first problems resulting from increased life expectancy is increased responsibility of the finance in younger member of the family. For instance, the elderly people get sick, and family members have to take care their parent. Hence, the younger members can not work, nor can they earn money. The second problems is the government have to spend a lot of money to elderly people. Therefore, state tax will be rose. It will impact on society because they will be spend a lot of money for taxes. Firstly, the solutions could be taken is the government makes new policies. This policies is the government must oblige the younger people to exercise regularly, so when they get old, they stil strong to work and take care of themselves. Secondly, the government have to increase the retirement age. For example, if the retirement of age in develeped countries is 63, the rise it to 67, so the public does not pay too high to taxes. The last solutions is increase taxes to tourists. Thus, it will be help the government in financial to shoulder the life of the older people. By way of conclusion, rising of expectancy of human life can create some problems, so there must be solutions for this problems to reduce negative impact.