In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an ongoing debate that, due to the excessive utilization of digital technology, people will rely more on online resources, to read anything, instead of purchasing books and newspapers. I completely agree that in future online mediums of reading will replace traditional mediums. On the one hand, I agree that printed mediums of study save us from various health issues, and we can make notes on hard copies of notes. Printed newspapers and books are not harmful for eyesight and save people from headache. For example, constant use of cell phones or laptops have an adverse effect on the heath of eyes and head. Moreover, if someone like to underline or writing something while reading, it is easier in printed documents. Nevertheless, I believe that online reading is more convenient in several ways. Firstly, we can get as much study material as we need online in just one click; we just have to pay monthly fee. In this way, we do not need to spend money on books individually. Secondly, we can take unlimited number of books in just one device, and we can access anywhere in the world if we have an internet connection. So, we do not need to carry a lot of luggage of books we just need a device which carries all stuff. In conclusion, despite of the benefits of printed stuff, digital ways are far more convenient, so I agree that soft form stuff of reading material will replace hard form stuff of reading material soon.