Qualities of a Good Leader, A Good Boss

Supportive No one wants to work with a difficult or difficult boss. A good boss who is kind, helpful, caring, and compassionate makes employees more likely to be happier, less stressed, and more productive. Recognize efforts Employees always want to be recognized by their bosses for their efforts. So a good boss will always look for opportunities to acknowledge and recognize the good work of employees. Whether it's a certificate, award, luncheon or email, employees will always appreciate compliments. Makes work fun Having a happy working environment is something that every employee wants to have. Creating a fun workplace can be as simple as hosting monthly cash-out contests, birthday parties, or door decorating contests. These types of small events are not only fun but also great team building exercises. Decisive Good bosses are assertive and don't get caught up in "analytic paralysis. " Leaders who make decisions with speed and confidence may not always get things right, but they will be able to move their organizations forward. Wrong decisions can be corrected, but indecision damages the organization and its reputation irreparably.