Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour.

A number of people argued; a positive appraisal is the best way to enhance positive behavior! whereas others suggest; punishment is the better way to prevent children from negative attitudes. In this essay, let's discuss both viewpoints with an example by primary schools prior to my suggestion. On the one hand, children shall be motivated and encouraged by parents and teachers, that assist children to achieve success in their life. How children can be motivated? All children have their own positive and negative behavior by birth while considering; appraisal will act as an aid to enhance the behavior of a child. The aged people always try to comment their suggestion about children's attitude even it is good or bad. Firstly, the great work of a child should be appreciated in front of others with or without a prize. Consequently, it attracts the child to continue his behaviour; and also, it acts as a role model for other children to learn such behavior. For instance: In primary schools, they conducted a competition to enhance the child to participate and win the prize. On the other hand, Punishment is the best way to prevent crimes. It's a parent's and teacher's responsibility to correct the mistakes of a child to prevent further mistakes. " The bad things will be punished under the law" this should be registered in mind; not only in children's mind but also by all citizens. It is easy to change the young children's behavior with a proper punishment when compared with other age groups. Hence, children should be restricted from the worst attitude by their beloved ones. For example: In schools, teachers will punish the children for their mistakes; it helps the child to rectify his mistake. In conclusion, children shall be rewarded and punished for their good and bad behavior respectively! I support, all the professors and caretakers to motivate their child's good behavior with positive appraisal and bad behavior with a negative appraisal for the proper growth and development of a future generation.