Some people feel that they are not beautiful enough based on the standard of beauty these days. Why do they have this kind of thinking? What is the real definition of beauty?

some people share the opinion about their apprearance is not adapted to the nowadays' standard. This essay will first discuss the element leading to those negative thoughts and it will then address the true meaning of beauty. First and foremost, this status predominantly appears because of the rising level of expectation in the society. With the industrializing and modernizing lifestyle, people are more and more concentrated on their outward appearance, leading to the standard of beauty is increasing unintentionally. Furthermore, some contemporary professions also demand for applicants' looks such as models, fight attendants, and performers which cause people with ungifted appearance self-deprecation and unconsciously create such negative emotions. For example, over 80% of people working for a model training firm in London revealed that they usually experience feelings such as anxiety and inferiority for a long period of time due to the competitive working environment and afraid of being overwhelmed by other colleagues. However, the true beauty which define who people are is actually about their qualities. It is unarguable that people with great beauty can achieve things easier than those who are not, but people with merit personality will eventually worth credibility and trust from everyone. Having such qualities can be very beneficial for those seeking for an appropriate position which may require others' belief. For example, considering every queen of beauty competition, every aspects will have to coverage at the queen the same time. The things make the champion different is her personality, because the queen besides her beauty, she also have to qualified enough to others good characteristics. In conclusion, there are relentless reasons can lead to this trend, but at the same time, there are still a lot of core value about beauty need to be carefully evaluated, but the true beauty of a person lies in their heart.