Adevertisement of soft drinks and junk food which are meant to attract children should be banned. Do you agree or disaree.

Many parents are not in fovour of advertisements of snacks and soft drinks which are meant to allure their off-spring as they fear that they will afflict, them however advertiser justify this citing that they provide some usefull information to the childrens. On a careful analysis, it can be seen that this sounds lame excuse and I agree with the writer’s notion and reason for my inclinationa are articulated in the trail paragraphs. To begin with, manufactures of candies, biscuits, soft drinks produce attrative advertisements targeted at children. For instance, the TV broadcast alluring advertisements of these products intermittently from time to time through all channels. Since children are avid viewers of TV, they are drawn to such products and squanders of money on them, owing to such reasons to commericial of such help impairing products should be completely prohibited. Another relevant argument which supports my inclination is that excessive and regular intake of sweets and soft drinks can lead to several health problems. The growing rate of obesity among children is the outcome of this practise. To quote an example, more than 60 percent of the US adolescents are obese, out of them 70 percent are the victims of overconsumption of fastfood that stands as an apitomy. In a nutshell, attractive advertisements of soft drinks and junk food are capable of prompting young adults to consume harmful food, the claim of advertisers about providing some useful information to children dosenot alleviate the real problem.