Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative.

It has long been a matter of discussion whether adverts offer various benefits to the people and their business or these have more negative impacts on them. In my opinion, benefits of advertisements are far greater than its drawbacks which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, a section of society claims that ads provide them an opportunity to choose a product with regards to their preferences from a range of advertisements produced by distinct companies to sell their products. Moreover, in these modern times, people get easily attracted towards the amazing offers shown on the ads that is also one of the major reasons for the individuals to find adverts to beneficial. Not only does it make easier for the consumers to buy things with better quality and an affordable range, but also help the businessmen to make profits by convincing the buyers just through their advertisements to purchase their items. On the other hand, others believe that certain ads have bad impact on society, majorly on children. There are many adverts that only aim to target the children to get their attention toward their product. Because of this, children force their parents to buy those alluring gadgets for them without knowing the consequences of those things on their mental as well as physical growth. Also, it put a financial pressure on parents to fulfil their child's unnecessary needs. In conclusion, I think that there are many advantages of ads to the consumers and the sellers as both can make profits out of it, but these are not without its pitfalls many ads ought to be harmful for children.