People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, many people can choose any place in the world to find a new job and live thanks to the new opportunities in communication technology and transportation. This essay will demonstrate how people find their dream jobs worldwide but will also show that this can lead to some problems such as too crowded cities to live. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, the essay will argue that the pros of the new opportunities outweigh the cons. One teenager group that has experienced a significant boost to find dream jobs is Indian teenagers. Over the past 20 years, many of these curious teenagers who live in a poor village were able to reach tons of information via the Internet. Thanks to this, they have improved their knowledge in this period. Furthermore, they were able to find new business opportunities overseas such as the UK, especially London. In fact, they still have been moving today and are really successful in their life. On the other hand, in Istanbul, the huge popularity of the Istanbul Strait and other historical places with visitors from around the world has had a negative impact on local daily life. The growing need for tourists and new citizens accommodation places to eat and shops has forced local people to move to other places and also traffic problem has increased. More and more people have moved to Istanbul where is a crowded city already. However, the most crucial result is losing the sense of community in this kind of metropolitan cities because nobody could identify their own neighbours. In conclusion, people have options to live anywhere in the world and find new business opportunities as a result of the development of technology and transportation. That has improved people’s life despite some drawbacks. Hence, the positive effects of development definitely outweigh the negative effects.