Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The adverts have become a medium of spreading awareness about the availability of the products in the stores which have impacted us in both fair as well as wrong manner. In this essay, we will discuss both sides along with the examples and argue the latter one. Commercials and internet ads provide a free source of entertainment, which is quite fun and engaging. It allows viewers to enjoy the content along with the product information and analyze the competitive prices. In addition to that, it has created jobs and helped organizations achieve their goals. For example, according to recent research, almost thousands of people are employed every year to fulfill the marketing department's objectives. On the other hand, advertisers exaggerate and set unrealistic expectations among the teenager and youngsters. These false images created in their head instigate them to make unnecessary purchases. For instance, in the past few decades, fairness-products and processed food items are shamelessly sold in the market and promoted by the businesses, compromising health, targeting vulnerable groups. In my opinion, ads use emotional, sexual, and endorsement appeal to make a profit showing complete indifference to the public and their health. Moreover, primarily children learn from what they see, and the majority of them are subliminal advertisements, which lure buyers into buying random merchandise and make them materialistic. To sum up, e-commerce websites and TV commercials have wired kids brain that consequently negatively impacts society. It certainly outweighs the positive influence advertisements are having nowadays on the consumers.