Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The advertisements have become a source of information about the availability of the products in the market which has benefited organizations as well, however, some believe that it has impacted us negatively. In this essay, we will discuss both sides along with the examples and argue the latter one. Commercials and internet ads provide a free source of entertainment, which is quite fun and engaging. It allows viewers to enjoy the content along with the provision of awareness and analyze the competitive prices. In addition to that, this trend of advertisements have created jobs and helped organizations achieve a myriads o goals. For example, according to the recent research, almost thousands of individuals are employed every year to fulfill the marketing department's objectives. On the other hand, advertisers over exaggerate and set unrealistic expectations among the teenager and youngsters. As a result it, false images are created in their head which instigate them to make unnecessary purchases. For instance, in the past few decades, skin fairness products and processed food items are shamelessly sold in the market and promoted by the businesses, compromising health, targeting vulnerable groups. In my opinion, ads use emotional, sexual, and endorsement appeal to make a profit showing complete indifference to the public and their health. Moreover, primarily children learn from what they see, and the majority of them are subliminal advertisements, which lure buyers into buying random merchandise and make them materialistic. To sum up, e-commerce websites and TV commercials have wired kids brain that consequently negatively impacts society. It certainly outweighs the beneficial influence advertisements are having nowadays on the consumers.