Online shopping seems to be replacing the traditional method of buying. However, some buyers are skeptical to this practice. Discuss both benefits and risks associated with online shopping.

E-commerce has been gaining momentum and looks to replace brick-and-mortar. Large corporations see great potential in e-commerce, and that is why this segment is being focused upon greatly these days. With the advent of technological advancement, consumers’ behaviour and choices to pick stuff have changed dramatically. Early 2000 was the time that laid the foundation for e-commerce, and since then, it is on the upswing. Televisions, social media, and newspapers are full of commercials of online retailers that offer heavy discounts to consumers on various products. Consumers, at the end of the day, are always price-sensitive and they would opt for a hassle-free process of buying stuff. Online shopping meets this expectation fully, and it saves both time and money to a great extent. In contrast, some people yet believe that the Web Sale is a fad. They make strong arguments on post-sale defects when kinds of stuff are bought online. Many shoppers have had bitter experiences such as going through below par experience while replacing merchandise under a warranty period. Aggressive marketing, free home-delivery, heavy discounts, and ease in shopping certainly have an edge over other factors. More importantly, this trend looks set to grow higher because large corporations save a lot of money and this directly impacts their bottom line. In conclusion, Online shopping is a way forward as long as its drawbacks are addressed. Consumers are smart and online buying has touched their head and heart both. Youngsters are more into buying online, and they will be the ones who would dictate the future trend.