2. 3. In many countries these days, the number of people continuing their education after school has increased, and the range of courses available at universities and colleges has also increased. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the recent years, the number of students continuing their education after school has increased, and the range of courses available at universities and colleges have multiplied as well. This essay believes that the provided statement is a positive development. This essay will discuss both view points. In many countries the number individuals who have decide to further do their under graduation studies has increased. Along with which the number of courses provided by the universities and colleges has increased. In a positive view, this implies that their is a increase in the human capital of a country. For example, India having one of the most highest number of youth has taken action to invest in them in order to provide the country with a bright future. However, due to this sudden increase in student the application for getting into a educational institution has become more competitive and tough for the students who wish to study there. For instance, The recent data of acceptance and rejection of applications in India, shows that more than 60% of students do not get into their chosen university or college. This doesn’t allow the individual to enhance and improve his/her skills in the field. For example, A recent study in Australia shows that more than 45% of people aren’t able to enhance their professional skill due to limited places in the educational facilities. Therefore, the accelerating number of students and courses available is a positive development of the near future of a country as well as the world.