Some people feel that music should be taught in schools while others believe it is better to focus on the sciences.

It is commonly believed by many that the music should be considered as an essential subject in the school curriculum. However, others tend to oppose this idea and believe that Science has more scope in the near future. In my opinion, music help students in their personal and professional career and therefore can not be replaced with the Science. Those who opine that music is not an important course to be taught in the schools, can easily point out to its limited popularity among the people. That is to say, music is not as famous as the science and technology because there are very limited people who have opt music as a career option, resulting in lack of awareness about the modern music in common people. For instance, according to the Times of New York, the University of Chicago has the highest number of students enrolled in Computer Science and Information System, with music and arts recorded as the lowest for 2020 batch. Additionally, there is a continuous growth in the field of Science, ranging from small household utilities to big space innovations. Thus, people prefer learning science skills, which are way more helpful in regular life, then wasting time in learning nonessential skills like the music. On the other hand, music has its own unique importance because it helps individual in their personal and professional growth in various ways. Firstly, special effects created with the music reduces the stress and anxiety among the youngsters, which otherwise could lead to severe level of depression. Secondly, some music has the ability to control the heart beats of the human being, which means such music can help people to reduce their blood pressure, followed by eliminating the chances of stroke. Lastly, music can be taken as a career if children gain its deep insight as a part of school curriculum. To exemplify, many of the successful musicians have learnt the basic music as a course in the school education. To conclude, some people opine that music as a career does not have a bright scope and therefore it’s a waste of time to learn it in the school. However, I believe music helps people in their personal and professional growth, which cannot be achieved through the Science.