Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans.

One of the topics that people have a different argument about it, is keeping animals in a zoo. Some people argue that it is beneficial for both humans and animals. On the other hand, there is another group that does not agree with keeping them in captivity. In this essay, both ideas will be explained. Some people agree with keeping animals in captive places such as the zoo. The zoo is one of the recreational places that most people especially children like to be there sometimes. Keeping all kinds of animals in a public place has some benefits for children and their tutors. Tutors can bring children to a scientific picnic and demonstrate different kinds of animals which can be difficult to teach at school. Also, it is very interesting for children to see all spices closely. In addition to children and entertainment context, keeping animals from extinction is another purpose of zoo places. Nowadays with a significant increase in animal hunting and also environmental threats, some types of animals are going to be extinct. For example, Asian Tigger is one of the wild animals which their population is decreasing dramatically in recent decades. So, captivating such animals in a safe place, and taking care of them might be helpful for resolving this issue. On the contrary, the other group persists that animals should not be arrested and kept in the zoo. Nowadays by the emergence of online games, game consoles, the internet, and tablets, fewer children and families tend to go to the zoo. Parents and tutors can show animals and video from a typical zoo on YouTube. Furthermore, although a zoo would be a safe place for animals and they are not in danger of hunting and other threats, in reality, they are in prison and we do not allow them to be in freedom. In addition, keeping some kind of animals who are going to be extinct in the future would not prevent them from extinction since it needs more considerations. All in all, however, there are some benefits to keeping animals in a safe place such as a zoo, the disadvantage outweigh the advantages and I agree with the second opinion.