Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

It is clear that improving public health is one the important subjects for each governments and they should plan efficiently for it. Although some people believe that by expanding of sport facilities public health would be rose, it has slight influence on increasing public health and there are some other factors that have more impact on people health. In the following of this essay some of these measures will be discussed. The first group thinks that by expanding sport places and facilities, more people are stimulated for doing exercises. People when saw sport facilities in parks and public areas interested to try them so this kind of actions build a sport culture, therefore people by sporting people will be healthier. On the other hand, other believes that these facilities do not build culture lonely since however some people might use these sport facilities, it cannot create sport habit on them and they only try it for fun. Also there are different kind of sports exist which most of them such as running or morning sports do not need expensive facilities and specific places. People can run lonely or do morning exercise with some groups in public areas such as parks which do not need to install sport facilities. Secondly, some other people believe that other factors impact on the health of people such as habits, life style, diet and etc. This group insist that although sporting is very useful for health, it doesn’t help people to be healthy with unhealthy diet. For example people who eat junk food frequently tend to be unhealthy however doing sport exercise. In summary, although sport is very useful human health and many ask people to do sport, increasing number of sport facilities lonely do not impact on public health, I agree with second group believe and in my opinion by increasing the public knowledge about healthy life style, diet and other related measures with coherent of encouraging people to sport, we can expect that public health will be more achievable.