exploitation of animals by mankind

Unquestionably, animal rights have been a controversial issue over the last couple of decades. The substantial influences of exploitation of animals by mankind have sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on animal rights. In my opinion this perspective has both positive and negative sides, while others might disagree with this contention. This essay will elaborate on how animal rights is important in our lives as well as the related problems and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why mankind needs assistant of animals in day to day life, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that some animals are needed by humans to assist them in producing and providing foods. In many countries cows, buffalos or horses are used by farmers, some firm animals for example chicken, sheep used for their food. Without the existence of these animals there would be a humanity issue about the lack of food supplies and starvation for mankind. Some animals are used in certain scientific or medical experiments that have saved thousands of human lives. Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks of exploitation of animals, which can certainly overwhelm the aforementioned effects, but the most alarming one stems from the fact that animals live by following their instinct, but they have the same feelings as human beings. For instance, it has been reported that some cows had cried before they were slaughtered in the slaughterhouse. In addition, many animal species have been extinct because of human exploitation. In the light of the foregoing discussions, it can be concluded that exploitation of animals is unstoppable, however human should control this utilization and regulate it firmly.