Some people feel that countries should produce most of the food that is eaten in their country and import as little as possible. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are many areas of common ground in case of producing more food that the extent which is eaten, and avoid importing food as much as possible. There are both merits and demerits to consider this belief, I, however, subscribe to the view that the disadvantages outweigh the positive features. There are many factors that cause some individuals share this concern about the food and its storage. Firstly, producing more than enough amount of ingredients and food supplies is a way of being prepared in case of facing with various difficulties such as famine or economic issues. Preservation is a conventional strategy, there are many ways of storing food by drying meat or other options. There are a number of adverse features in such remedy. For instance, the utilization of resources witnesses a growth which is neither good for the environment nor the economics. The entire idea of preparing food more what is needed is almost close to overuse and waste. A further rationale is that protecting it from expiration takes too much time and effort which is at the same really expensive. Despite the mentioned downsides, there are a number of benefits and favorable aspects in preserving food and also avoiding to import such a critical supply. One of the bounces of such method is that the labor market of the country would improve and expand which can have a domino effect on all other aspects of the community; it can keep the farmers thriving and cut the potential expenses of shipping. Another privilege could be that it can lower the dependence on the other countries, by producing the daily requirement of the entire country inside. As well as job opportunity and employment options that could be brought about, the knowledge of farming and other forms of making food will be advanced and an improvement can occur in the universities and academic fields. In conclusion, there are disadvantages in producing extra food, such as waste or over using the natural resources, yet I opine it contains more benefits than negative impacts on diverse aspects of a country.