Some people feel old building are better for living. Others say modern construction offer more benefits.

In this contemporary era, people often confuse about choosing category of architecture. A number of people believe that there is no other place to living instead of ancient building. While, opponents claim that newly infrastructure of building gives more advantages. This essay will discuss both sides with my supportive view that people are investing money on reconstruction of old apartment that they should be utilises new building. Admittedly, old building has immense merits. Based of ancient building are stronger rather than new one and also deeper so that chance of falling in pieces are reduce. For instance, Indian heritage building like taj mahal, red fort, statue of unity are long lasting infrastructure only because of primary sources and well built pillar. Additionally, properties of old building are unique according to seasons which makes apartment automatically cooler in summer time as well as warmer in winter. To exemplify, old infrastructure not only has cement, bricks but also has soil and mud of animals which makes building cool and hot. On the other hand, no one can deny that new building has benefited to us. In the past when natural disaster occurred like heavy flood, acid rain at that time many building are destroyed. Nevertheless, today’s invention of chemical and paints helps engineering to construct water proof building which resistant of toxic gases. Furthermore, due to mixing of soil worms harm old building but nowadays the most of apartments constructed by RCC. Consequently, building become worms free. However, these chemicals can not save people by cold and hot weather which ruined properties of compounds. To conclude, In my view, standard of living become change due to modern architecture work but we can not forget devastating effects. Although, old building has plethora of positive sides.