For some learning, a foreign language is only for the need to travel or for working in a foreign country while others feel that these are not only reasons why people learn foreign language

In the recent years, the world has been an unprecedented increase in the number of people learning a foreign language. Some people claim that the reason to learn a foreign language is to travel or work in overseas countries. Conversely others believe that these are not only reasons why people should learn a foreign language, I agree with statement. It is true that people are keep to learn a foreign language in order to travel or work in a foreign country. To be clear, in the last few years, globalization left a huge impact on the economic of all nations and promoted the growth of multinational companies. Therefore, the rise in the number of people working overseas resulted in an increase in the demand for learning a foreign language. In addition, people need to learn foreign language if they want to travel to overseas countries. For example, they have to learn basic conversation in the local language to communicate with native speakers in daily life. Nonetheless traveling or working is not the only reasons where people need learn foreign languages. People need a foreign language for their studies. Many academic program make learning a foreign language compulsory when students learn a foreign language, they can understand and appreciate diverse cultures. People new language for job purposes as well. For instance, many professional jobs in the UK and Australia require IELTS and TOEIC certification. In conclusion, the number of people learning a foreign language has increased dramatically. There are several reasons for this. While some of these are work or travel related others are purely personal or recreational in nature.