Research indicates that the characteristics we are

Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Various experts state that inherited traits dominate your personality in comparison to your life long experiences. People are born with certain kind of skill sets and tend to excel in that. Personally, I feel that learning matters a lot and helps us in shaping our future in much brighter way. I would agree that biological traits play crucial role however, learning and practice throughout life makes man perfect and creates much powerful impact on one's personality. It is not important that someone born with certain kind of trait will be good in that, one can build his own personality by working on himself. I would like to quote an example from real life, identical twins who are born with similar genes and acquire similar traits from their parents turn out to be two different personalities. As per psychology, social development plays a crucial role in growth of a child which consequently result in socially dominated personality development. Furthermore, human being take birth as a glass full of water and it totally depends on the society how to drink that glass. For example, a child might have born with high intelligence however, parents are not able to give right opportunities to him and moreover, he indulges himself in a company of negative people which will lead to adverse development. On other hand, a person with average IQ can become a successful person only because of right environment offered to him. In brief, I would stress on the fact that social development which includes learning, opportunities, kind of company, and many more have major impact on our life in contrast to biological development. Same has been proven by some social scientists as well through various real life experiments.