Today, many parents tend to hire tutors to teach their children at home for better study results. In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of learning with a tutor? Write an essay of about 250 words to express your ideas.

The trend of private tuitions is gaining popularity these days. In my point of view, I belive that employing tutors does more good than harm On the one hand, Every child has a different pace of learning and some children aren't able to catch on everything taught in a class. Therefore, hiring tutors is the best solution that many parents choose to improve their progeny's academic ability. An extra hour from a tutor after school certainly helps children to pick up the lessons and be at the same level as other peers. When having a private teacher, they will be more confident and comfortable to ask problems they can't comprehend without fear of being laughed at. For example, my neighbor has a eight years old son who is active and mischievous. It is very difficult or him to concentrate on lessons and understand promptly. However, since then his mother employ a teacher to teach him at home everynight, he a obvious progress. Now he can read fluently and calculate rapidly. In addition, tutoring at home means that we don't have to spend much time on moving to the extra class, especially on a rainy day or traffic jam, it is harder to come to class on time. One more important thing is that many parents are so busy that they don't have time to look after their children, a private teacher will be a companion with their son or daughter in learning, share with them troubles in life. For example, tutors often has close relationship with children. Through lessons, they can know their hobby, desire, etc. On the other hand, I convinced that the following disadvantage pale in comparision with the aforementioned advantage of private tutions. A major drawback is that employing tutor is pretty expensive, so it is difficult for poor families to do it. Futhermore, it is not easy to find a good and dependable teacher to teach children. This job requiring many efforts and impatience, which not everyone can do. I still remember a teacher assaulted a five years old child because she cried too much. This is a condemnable act and desever to criticismed by society. In conclusion, while hiring tutors is not without certain disadvantages, I would contend that the given benefits make it a worthwhile path for many parents.