Some people encourage young children to leave their parents house as soon as they become adults while others say children should stay at their parents house as long as possible.

These days, youngsters are keen on seeking adventures and struggling their life by escaping out of their parents' roof. Some view that children leaving their parents house will help them a lot to decide things on their own while some think that they should stay under parental control for as long as possible. Both are valid arguments and hence, in this essay, I will discuss both views and frame a logical conclusion according to my opinion. On the one hand, leaving our parents' house and starting to struggle with life on our own is full of excitement and good points. To commence with, it helps us to improve our self- reliance skills because we will have to manage everything about our everyday life such as house chores, financial management and sociality other than our education. Moreover, we will be able to learn more about life practically and improve new skills to make our own rules and disciplines for ourselves. Additionally, parents are quite inquisitive even though we are mature enough to make decisions for our own life and they are always curious about everything we are doing so it is kind of hard to own a private moment. Moreover, due to the generation gap between parents and children, perspectives on life matters are very different and we always have to deal with arguments. For these reasons, when we decide to move out from our parents' house, we will get more privacy and do not need to tell everything in detail about what we are doing and also will have lesser arguments to deal with parents. On the other hand, moving out of our parents' house will definitely make us face financial problems and house chores. For instance, our parents never make us worry about how much electricity bill we are paying this month and also about piles of clothes that are needed to do the laundry when we are staying at their house and hence we can give full concentration on our education. Furthermore, living together with parents and siblings under the same roof gives us strong emotional support and security. Last but not least, it is not a good idea for naive and youngsters who lack sufficient experience and knowledge to go out of parental control because they have higher possibilities to face vulnerable circumstances. To sum up, I personally think that there are a lot of benefits for young children who have attained their legal maturity to leave their parents house and start struggling their life without someone’s help. Nevertheless, it should not be decided in a hurry and wait for the perfect time.