Some people discipline their children using physical force. Some parents believe that by hitting their children is the best way to discipline and raise them well. These essay will argue that physical punishment to children may work for some people but definitely is not the best form of discipline.

Parents have always thought of the well-being of their children and wants them to behave well that’s why most of them think that smacking is the best way to discipline their children. They justifiably believe that the cause of being behaviorally mannered is by inflicting such punishment. And for these generation, most children are difficult to control. For example, stubborn, hard-headed children and won’t listen to their parents may receive such punishment. These way of discipline works in most cases that’s why smacking still may be the best form of discipline for some people. On the other hand, there are many ways to correct bad conduct and ill-mannered children. Smacking may not only cause the child physical pain but it can affect them emotionally. This method of discipline can ruin the parent-child relationship in the long run. I believe that effective communication can be far more useful in correcting bad mannered children or the “face-the-wall” punishment. Not only does communication help the child behave well but it can also have a positive impact on the parent-child relationship. Therefore, communicating well and talking to the child about their behavioral manners can be very useful and effective. In conclusion, this essay argued that instilling physical pain may work for some people but is not the best form to discipline children. In my opinion, communicating with children is an effective way to correct behavioral problems instead of subjecting them to physical punishments.