Crime is a significant issue in most urban areas around the globe. What are the causes of this? How can it be resolve?

An increasing concern for many people throughout the world is the growth of illegal activity in urban zones. The causes of this worrying trend are numerous and difficult to overcome. This essay will discuss the reasons why crime is rising, and offer some solutions. From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons for the worldwide increase of criminality in cities. First and foremost, overpopulation in urban zones leads to unemployment. As a result, people turn to crime as a last means to support themselves. Furthermore, greed is another factor causing crime to escalate. This is because people can make exorbitant amounts of money very quickly through illegal activities. Nonetheless, there are a variety of possible solutions available to address this problem. The main way to combat this issue is for the government to ensure that there are adequate employment opportunities throughout the country. This would reduce the migration of the population to large cities and provide jobs for more people everywhere. A second potential solution is to have harsher penalties for criminal activity. In this way, criminals would be severely discouraged from committing crimes. In summary, rising crime rates in cities around the globe is a topic that impacts a large number of people. However, I believe that the best way to resolve this issue is to create more jobs for people. If this measure is adopted, it will go a long way towards solving the problem caused by rising crime.