Due to increasing population, energy needs are growing day by day. Many people think that nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing energy needs. Do you think the disadvantages of nuclear energy outweigh the advantages?

Nuclear power has become essential part of energy source for most countries. Mushrooming population leds to increase usage of energy consumption in order to balance demand people believe that nuclear power is primary choice for it. This essay will shed light not only on pros but also on cons of nuclear power in upcoming paragraphs before conclusion. To commence with the advantage of adopting nuclear power rather than other resources. Firstly, using nuclear energy is less harmful to nature as well as it is renewable source of energy. To be specific, it does not release harmful gases such as carbon dioxide, moreover we can use in unlimited way. Secondly, it generate large amount of energy which can be used by many cities as well as village. Specific studies, for instance, have proven that many countries are developing nuclear plants to satisfy upcoming demand of energy. Furthermore, nuclear power help us to keep our natural resources save which are non-renewable in nature. In contrary, there are disadvantage of nuclear energy. Although this energy is environment friendly, it is highly expensive as well as time consuming method. In other words, for developing new plans not only large field is required but also costly machines are essential. In order to develop large amount energy, lots of time is required. Eventually, if nuclear energy goes to wrong people hand, there would be more dangerous wars in world. For instance, Hiroshima, Nagasaki are evidence of nuclear blast and till now masses are affected by its radiation. In conclusion there are more positive effect as compared to negative effects. In my point of view, government should setup nuclear plants as it is less harmful to nature but this work should be done with full security because citizen safety is first priority of nation.