Some people consider that printed materials will become less used in future, due to the fact that everything will be accessible on the internet, while others reckon that paper based books are unchangeable.

Some people consider that printed materials will become less used in future, due to the fact that everything will be accessible on the internet, while others reckon that paper based books are unchangeable. I disagree with part of society who thinks that technologies will alter our concerns about life entirely. To begin with, the world is changing at a rapid pace nowadays, and breakthroughs, made by scientists, reform our lifestyle on a daily basis. The more time flies the more popular new technologies are becoming, like smartphones, ipad and so on. If we look through the history, we will notice that consumer behavior changed. For example, decades ago newspapers were widely spread all over the world, however the contemporary society would rather read news online, because it is quite more comfortable. In the modern world, in order to be aware of news, you do not have to go outside and buy newspapers, you can just lay in your bed and read everything on your phone. For instance, my grandfather doesn’t know how to use up to date gadgets and he has to buy newspapers everyday, that is tiring. However, this issue can be considered from the opposite angle. It was mentioned in the headline that you can read everything you want online without paying, but in order to use the internet you have to have a device which is quite more expensive than books and magazines. Mankind lives in various styles all over the world. While others are able to live luxuriously, the significant number of people aren’t able to feed themselves. I reckon that the main reason why printed materials will not be replaced by the internet is poverty. To conclude, I strongly believe that reading online is extremely convenient, however it is quite expensive and won’t be accessible for everyone in the long term.