In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, in most nations guardians have the choice to enroll their children to single-sex educational institutions or co-ed institutions. It is believed by some of people that a child studying in single gender school will face difficulties in future. I support the above assertion to major extent as this will have bad impact on student’s personal as well as professional life. Student going to single-sex school will have hard time communicating with other gender people. They will not be able to join social gatherings where they have to interact with their opposite sex person. A survey done by Times of India shows that 70% of people, who studied in single-sex school are introvert and socially inactive. If a person is working in a software company or starting a new business, he\she will have encounters with opposite gender people. And if his primary education is from a single-sex educational institution he will feel uncomfortable while working with his colleagues which will affect his work. For Instance, most of the successful businessmen went to co-educational schools which helped them to learn and understand different personalities and how to co-operate with each of them. Thus co-ed institutions plays a major role in building a strong personality of a child. In conclusion, although parents have the right to choose a suitable educational institution for their children but they should make sure that their children gets exposure to interact with opposite sex children as well, so that a student doesn’t have to suffer later in life.