Population explosion is a concern for a few nations. Some countries formulate a one-child policy, and others are contemplating the same. Is it a right things for a country to interfere in restricting population? Discuss?

To make any country a prosperous nation, its people have a big hand. While, many times excessive population also become an immense problem for the society. Some countries have resorted to one-child policy to control population. I agree with the notion and also in the essay outline my opinion. The very first argument is that population explosion is a big threat for its country because if society have limited resources and more likely to consume it then nation will not be able to serve it so well. Than, this issue leads to another problems such as poverty, unemployment, crime etc. For instance, Bangladesh's population is more in terms of area and natural resources due to which it is not able to meet the basic needs of its people. Secondly, it is evident that more demands and less supply lead the other issues. In other words, more population needs more resources to live a quality life otherwise it produce the big problem for the nation like poor education, high crime rate, corruption etc. which are evil for the state. Government should take a big step to control the growing population. Some countries have also taken better steps in this direction and they have also managed to control it. For instance, China has been adopted one-child policy since 2001 and they able to implement it well. As a result, they control the population to a great extent and now, China is going to become second powerful country in the world. In conclusion, population is good for the nation as long as it follows the demand and supply ration rule. Whenm it starts violating definitely government should formulate some policy that control it.