Some people consider that children should use digital textbooks rather than paper ones.

Recently, in the era of technological development, there has been a widely held perception that using electronic books brings more benefits for humans than printed ones. In my opinion, I completely advocate this standpoint. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of paper books to a certain extend. Firstly, it is quite inconvenient for readers to follow. For instance, numerous students who are in the interning process at a far place from their house have difficulty in taking many books. Secondly, having a paper book is more expensive than reading an e-book from smartphones and computers. For this reason, most university students are not likely to opt for purchasing them. Finally, paper books are not environment-friendly. They require a huge amount of ink, papers which are made from trees. Therefore, selecting different types of books contributes to protecting the environment. On the other hand, people reap various undeniable advantages from using e-texts. The most prominent merit is time-consuming and saving a large amount of money. Irrespective of geographical background, inhabitants still broaden their horizons through online books without going to the libraries or bookstores. Consequently, they may have more spare time to unwind or do sports. Besides that, digital books are considered a massive repository, which is instrumental in enriching their knowledge with diverse topics. They allow people to seek the information even the works which are no longer to publish. In conclusion, the popularity of e-books will increase and I strongly agree that reading digital books is more advantageous than reading paper ones.