Many small, local shops are closing as they are unable to complete with large supermarkets in the area.

Nowadays, many small grocers are lockdown, according to the inability to eliminate the big supermarkets, it has caused significant issues to local communities. There are some reasons for this problem, namely the growth of unemployment and health's impact. In my opinion, the local government should operate to control the damage. To begin with, the consequence of decreasing the number of local shops resulted in citizens losing their job. This situation forced the small store entrepreneurs to reassign the employee's in order to save the budget and conserve the expenditure. Thus, the growth in the unemployment rate is not favourable for society. These quantities entitle to reduce which affects the country economically. Moreover, as long as people purchase the products from the supermarkets, specifically grocery goods, it has instantly impacted the human body due to stale ingredients which most supermarkets can't provide daily and include toxic chemicals which lead to cancer. There are several methods to maintain the small stores with the allwance of local governments. First of all, authorities should implement a tax scheme for companies with different incomes to balance the competition. Moreover, the governments can also encourage the banks to promote a special loan plan for local shops as long as term financial cannot easily eliminate the local stores. In conclusion, although the mentioned solution will help smaller stores still to solve thid crisis. If local governments work overwhelmingly to formulate the equilibrium competitions, there will be fever problems for city governments to deal with.