Some people consider public libraries to be unnecessary due to the availability of the Internet. Others, however, believe that libraries play an important role in society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions are divided over whether goverment-run libraries still serve a crucial function nowadays given: khi mà (trong bối cảnh mà) the omnipresence of computers and the Internet. While many people argue that such places have become irrelevant in today’s society, I am of the opinion that they still play a prominent role in terms of credibility and environment. On the one hand, it is understandable why state-funded libraries are considered obselete. Despite their identical roles in imparting knowledge to the masses (some people would not prefer libraries as they can shave some commuting time off (cắt giảm thời gian) by reading on a computer in the comfort of their own home. Admittedly, for those who live away from the city centers where libraries are generally situated, spending a significant amount of time traveling back and forth could be a nuisance. Another plausible (khả thi) reason why reading online becomes preferable is due to its affordability. Unlike physical libraries where people might have to pay for entrance fees and renting fees, online libraries offer free access to a variety of resources while making money off advertising. This, in fact, has made education become more accessible to the public, especially those from economically disadvantaged backgrounds. On the other hand, the existence of public libraries is of the utmost (hết sức) importance considering their authenticity and the distinct atmosphere they offer. While readers might come across unreliable resources from dubious online sites, at libraries nevertheless people will have no trust issues. Thanks to their strict quality control, public libraries always ensure their materials are from trusted authors and legitimate publishers. This explains why people can feel confident when disseminating information acquired from such places. Public libraries also provide people with an ideal working space. Instinctively, people have a propensity to work more productively when surrounded by hard-working people who can normally be found in libraries Moreover, libraries with strict rules of conduct such as no phones or no chatting can remove people from all the possible distractors (những tác nhân có thể làm phân tâm), leading to a focused and motivated working attitude. In conclusion, although reading online can be an economical (tiết kiệm) and time-saving method to approach knowledge, I hold the view that public libraries can not be supplanted considering their trustworthy materials and an inspiring working environment.