Some people consider price as the most important thing to buy products (such as cellphones ) or service( e.g. medical treatment). Do you aree or disagree?

There are many factors influencing consumers’ behaviours. Should price be taken as the most decisive consideration when people purchase goods? In my opinion, although the poverty population value price the most when selecting products or services, affluent people crucially consider merchandises’ qualities. On the one hand, high price hinders impoverished people in purchasing pricy products. As the poor usually earn limited income, their primary expenses consisting of essential foods and accommodations. Meanwhile, smartphones and medical treatments are exorbitant because production processes involve enormous financial subsidies and human resources inputs. If consumers want to purchase expensive goods and receive advanced treatments, ample budgets should be taken into serious considerations. Therefore, when people in poverty select products, costs will be mostly contemplating. On the other hand, wealthy people majorly concern about products or services’ quality. Since the rich have ample financial resources, hesitating over prices is not requisite. Instead, when purchasing products like smartphones, opulent clients are more concerned about whether cellphones have advanced functions. For example, stock traders want their phones to work as a mini laptop, which allows investors to receive updated news and place trades. Besides, rather than caring about the price of a complicated medical treatment, people with enormous fortunes paramountly worry about the effectiveness of such therapy. In contrast, if choosing medications based on price, not all costly cures can guarantee efficacious recuperation. In conclusion, while the costs of different goods or services can be the primary concern for many destitute people, possessing superior attributes and catering to customers with effective services plays a more vital role in influencing consumers’ purchase behaviours.