People's shopping habits depends more on the age group they belong to than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Shopping today is way more trending then before and as new products get introduced people are likely to accept change in their lifestyle as well. However, I disagree the statement, because several more factors are also in the queue which affects the selection of masses. Plethora of items available today, and there's an ocean of selection available for customers. Firstly the choice might depend on a need of respective customers, howeverhowever, by analysing the need of a product other important terms like budget, productivity and usage can be listed as well. Other is the term is the spending capacity, as it depends on customer by customer, like a rich customer may don't find any problem of buying costly products, but a middle class man has to think hundreds of times before making a hole in their pocket, as many products are as costly as arm and leg. Irrefutable, that age plays an important role in it, different age group will surely come with various choices. Like young and old people will definitely have different sense of clothing secondly, young men like to spend on technologies the most and in a same time girls may give more attention to fashion, so the gender is also a perception of shopping. Although, it totally depends on customer while some analysis still shows that even elders are likely to get more attracted with new fashion and technologies than youngsters, it is different that they may like same fashion in different way for example. A young girl may like to wear designed suit, and an old woman may admire a designed saree the most. To recapitulate, all mentioned factors are part that how people might make their choice, however, some exceptions might be there but others are enough counterpart the disagreement. After all it varies and other things like reputation, surrounding and event can affect the same way.