Some people claim that young people are spending too much time watching TV. What do you think of this activity? And what kinds of activities can be introduced to them?

To satisfy their needs for entertainment, watching television is the most general solution for everyone, especially for the youngsters. However, this has become a concern among us as more young people are currently being engulfed in this particular activity. With more time spent on television, this may lead to unwanted results such as worsening eyesight, the scarcity of physical activity that leads to obesity, and the lack of interaction with family. To resolve this problem, it is likely best for us to find a suitable surrogate. Most of the problems surrounding the terms of watching television are basically the need for being physically active. We tend to find it hard to leave our sight from the giant screen and consider any other motion as a distraction. The easiest way to embrace physical activity in this matter is to see it as entertainment rather than a nuisance. If you are capable of watching a two-hours-length football match, surely the real match will stand a chance. In extension, you can also share the fun with friends or other players, which makes sports much more exciting to encounter. With the vast amount of content being played in front of our very own eyes, it is impossible to divert our attention from it. However, this also reduces the need of being together with our family and friends; suddenly our large relation does not compare with the little world inside our television. To overcome this matter, it is more likely for us to set our priorities straight. Your favorite series can be recorded or replayed over time, but your precious time with family and friends can not. Spending more time with them is a great way to get rid of our obsession with the television and it even makes time fly so fast. In conclusion, watching television is not a dangerous activity yet it can bring lethal effects in our life such as worsening our eyesight and health and also reducing our time with family and other relations. The best way to avoid this matter is simply to adopt physical activities into our lifestyle; it makes us healthier and more active. The next possible solution is to interact more with our surroundings, whether it be friends or family.